Championship Winner: Laine Tutane
Runner Up: Maureen Borg
Lowest Net Aggregrate: Eileen Borg

Moya Hann Winner: Beverley Hall
Runner Up: Mandy Lucasse
Lowest Net Aggregate: Annette Sowden

Twos:  Maike Beekman @ 17th

Hua Wei Championship Gross Aggregate Result
Moya Hann Gross Aggregate Result
Hua Wei Nett Aggregate
Moya Hann Nett Aggregate

Ladies Handicap List as at 29th May
Eclectic as at 29th May
Order of Merit as at 29th May

Hua Wei Championship Winner – Laine Tutane with Mr Chris Briffa (Sponsor) and Michelle Allsopp (Lady Captain)
Hua Wei Championship Winner

Moya Hann Winner – Beverley Hall with Mr Chris Briffa (Sponsor) and Michelle Allsopp (Lady Captain)
Moya Hann Winner

Notice of Annual General Meeting

Notice of meeting

Ladies Hua Wei Championship and Moya Hann Day 1

Competition Result Day 1 Hua Wei Championship

Competition Result Day 1 Moya Hann

BOV May Medal & Veterans Cup

Great scores in Division 1 where the top three all scored a net 64! After count-back Mr Gernot Schmid emerged as the winner, Mr Lew Collins was the runner-up and Mr John Micallef Stafrace placed third.

Mr Riccardo Fantinelli won Division 2 with a net 65. Mr Keith Woodward was the runner-up with a net 67, after count-back from Mr Peter Coleman.

Mr Charles Darmanin was the winner in Division 3 with a net 66. The runner-up was Mr Nigel Leyson with a net 68, after count-back from Mr Stefan Dalera.

Mr Lew Collins won the Veterans Cup with a net 63 (1 extra shot). Mr Tony Vella was the runner-up with a net 65 (1 extra shot). Mr Keith Woodward placed third with a net 66 (1 extra shot) after count-back from Mr Geoff Pickles (3 extra shots), Mr Peter Coleman (1 extra shot) and Mr Henry Gray (2 extra shots).

Veterans Cup Result
OOM (This Competition)
OOM (Overall)
Gross Eclectic
Net Eclectic


Today’s competition The Millie Hampson Trophy was changed to a non-qualifying due to the work being carried out around the 17th and 18th holes.

At the end of our round the sponsor Ms Millie Hampson was in The Clubhouse to greet us with a most welcome drink of Sangria and a selection of delicious sandwiches. We all enjoyed being able to spend some time with Millie who is held in such high esteem by all The Club members. This is her day with ‘The Ladies’ and one that is always so popular.

The competition was won by Karin Isberg with 38 points on countback from Joanne Cassar.
Third place went to Frances Bergedahl with 36 points.

Best Front Nine: Maureen Borg 19 points
Best Back Nine: Laine Tutane 20 points
Maureen Borg @7th
Maike Beekman @17th
Mandy Lucasse @7th
Best score on Par Threes:
Silver Division: Maike Beekman
Bronze Division: Joyce Skipworth

Millie Hampson 1 Millie Hampson 2 Millie Hampson 3 Millie Hampson 4 Millie Hampson 5

Captain’s League Results

Captain’s League Results

End of Season Dinner & Dance Presentation Night

Dear Member,

Please see End of Season Dinner & Dance & Presentation Night details for Saturday 14th June 2014.

Entertainment is confirmed and Menu will be available by June 1st and Member’s choices to be made,along with Table Planning from then,similar to the New Year’s Eve event.


Members are permitted 1 Guest per Member and any additional Guest requests will be considered and confirmed once approx final numbers for the New Caterers are known from 7th June.


Vice Captain Ron Feenan,will post on email by June 1st,the Competitions and Awards being presented to winning and Runners Up Members on the night.


Please sign up on the Men’s and Ladies Noticeboard.


This will be a great night.


Kind regards,

Dave Allsopp

House and Social Secretary


Fenston Round 6 Results
Fenston Round 6 CSS Men
Fenston Round 6 CSS Ladies
Fenston Round 6 Twos

Ladies Handicap List 18th May
Men’s Handicap List 18th May

Fenston Round 6 Team Scores
Fenston Team Points
Individual scores – Fenston

Nexia BT Captains League Round 7

Mr Grigor Khachaturov was the individual winner of the seventh (and final) round of the Nexia BT Captains League with 38 points. He won a three-way count-back from Mr Hans Antoni (runner-up) and Mr Ivan Micallef (third place).

Worthy of mention are Mr Peter Gatt who scored 39 points but was disqualified for not signing his card, and Mr Hans Antoni who would also have scored 39 points but had his score lowered to 38 points because of a wrong (higher) gross score on the 17th hole.

OOM (This Competition)
OOM (Overall)
Gross Eclectic
Net Eclectic

Ladies Medal Handicap Day 2

Medal Handicap Day 2 Result
Aggregate Result in 2 Divisions
Aggregate Combined Result 1 Division

OOM Points This Competition
OOM Total
Ladies Handicap List 15th May