Yvonne van Beek and Nicky Beck were worthy winners of the Steuler KCH Trophy on Thursday.   The Three Hole Shoot Out between the Group winners was very exciting – for those watching!  There was a 4 way tie on the first hole and an elimination shot over the hedge was required to determine the 2nd pairing to leave. A test of nerves for the players.  To their credit all four played onto the green;  Erik and Francis were eliminated joining Andy and Danny.  On the second hole (the 16th) all four pairings tied so another elimination shot was used, this time over the bunker.  Felicity and Laurens, Ken and Nigel were eliminated.  Joanne Cassar and Tony Vella went into the final hole (the 2nd) losing by one shot to Yvonne and Nicky.  Julie Stevenson., representing Steuler KCH, presented the trophies.


Overall Winners:  Yvonne van Beek-Nicky Beck, Runners-up:  Joanne Cassar-Tony Vella

Group A :  Mia Allsopp-Andy Borg,  Group C : Francis Busuttil-Erik Akkerhuis (on countback from Maureen Borg-Kim Borg), Group D:  Andy and Danny Holland, Group E: Laurens von Canal-Felicity Dix, Group F : Ken Micallef-Nigel Stibbs. Nearest the Pin – Eileen O’Brien, Longest Drive – Andy Borg

Ball Sweep:  Andy Borg (5th and 17th), Peter Mottram (17th), Rick Bradshaw (13th), Eileen O’Brien (6th)

Photos to follow.